Bharat Stage IV- You Find Written on Car Models so What it is?

Bharat Stage IV, Bharat Stage III, Bharat Stage II and Bharat Stage I are the emission norms set by Government of India for petrol and diesel engines used to control air pollution caused by these engines, they have parity with Euro Emission Norms viz. Euro IV, Euro III, Euro II and Euro I but Indian standards are little diluted

The major Air Pollutants emitted by a gasoline engine and diesel engine are Cox (Oxides of Carbon), NOx (oxides of Nitrogen), HC (Hydro Carbons) and other PM (particulate matter)

Every Manufacturer of Vehicles and Engines must abide these emission norms set by Government of India, this means these manufactured vehicles and engines must not emit pollutants more than standards set by the Bharat Stage Emission Norms

Bharat Stage IV engines are most echo friendly engines and cause lest pollution, they are most strict pollution norms in India

Now whenever you seen the Bharat Stage Ratings of a vehicle or engine you will come to know how eco friendly that vehicle and engine is!

2 Responses to Bharat Stage IV- You Find Written on Car Models so What it is?

  1. Maryann Murphy September 21, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    I actually wanted to develop a remark to be able to express gratitude to you for these awesome points you are writing on this site. My considerable internet look up has finally been paid with brilliant information to write about with my company. I would express that many of us website visitors are definitely lucky to be in a useful place with many special individuals with beneficial secrets. I feel rather happy to have come across the webpage and look forward to plenty of more exciting moments reading here. Thanks again for all the details.


  1. Homepage - November 2, 2013

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: […]…

Leave a Reply